Early Learning » Prekindergarten


Prekindergarten programs are offered in several communities across the school division: Moosomin, Carlyle, Arcola, Oxbow, Carnduff, Estevan (2), and Weyburn (2).  Prekindergarten teachers are certified to teach in Prekindergarten-Grade 12 schools and are supported by each school's team of teachers and specialists.

Space is limited for these quality early learning programs. Meetings are held each Spring in order to select Prekindergarten students for the following Fall. Please print, complete and submit an application to your nearest Prekindergarten program as soon as possible.

Prekindergarten programs support children and families as they lay the foundation for later school success through an emphasis on the whole child, developmentally appropriate practice, and strong family engagement.  

Early Learning Intensive Support (ELIS) Pilot

​The Early Learning Intensive Support Pilot is a program for young children who require intensive supports to meet their potential. Spaces are available in a number of communities in Saskatchewan. Please contact [email protected] to see if spaces are available in your community.  

Featured Links